PENSIONS COMMITTEE - TERMS OF REFERENCE

Terms of Reference:

 To consider pension matters and meet the obligations and the duties of the Council under the Superannuation Act 1972, and the various statutory requirements in respect of investment matters.

Membership:

Members	Substitutes
7 Members of the Council	Up to three substitutes maybe appointed for each Member
Plus one representative of the	
Admitted Bodies and one Trade	
Union representative. The Admitted Body and Trade Union	
representatives will be non-voting	
members of the Committee.	

At the reconvened Annual General Meeting of the Council held on 24th June 2015 the following appointments were made to the Pensions Committee.

PENSIONS COMMITTEE (Seven members of the Council)		
Labour Group (4)	Independent Group (3)	Conservative Group (0)
Councillor Andrew Cregan (Chair) Councillor Clare Harrisson Councillor Md. Abdul Mukit Councillor Candida Ronald	Councillor Suluk Ahmed Councillor Harun Miah Councillor Mufti Miah	n/a
Deputies:-	Deputies:-	
Councillor John Pierce Councillor Rajib Ahmed Councillor Rachel Blake	Councillor Abdul Asad Councillor Shafiqul Haque	

The quorum of the Pensions Committee is three Members.